A new beginning

Posted on February 5, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |

This past Tuesday I had my consultation with my holistic health care lady. She has decided to put me on a dysbiosis diet. Which means no gluten, dairy, sugar, and I can only eat a handful of fruits. Oh and no pork that’s going to be tough.  She also said that I need to start a rotational diet. One of my biggest problems is that I have been eating the same breakfast for the past couple years which is eggs, bacon or sausage, and some fruit. I’m allowed to eat 4 types of nuts 2 of them being almonds and hazelnuts, so I want to get some sprouted almond or hazelnut butter and that way I can put that on apples and have a snack when I’m hungry. I’m also looking into getting a dehydrator so I can make crispy nuts and beef jerky.  I’ll probably eat eggs 3 times a week and the other 4 days some sort of meat with veggies or a fruit. She’s sending out a kit for me to do a GI test, which won’t be fun. I was diagnosed with H. Pylori in 2006 and the acupuncturist that I was seeing had me take a couple different herbs. I never got re-tested because the test is quite pricey, and I didn’t have the money. I never noticed any improvement when I finished the herbs, so the infection probably didn’t go away. I have to wait another week to take it since I drank a couple kombuchas last weekend and she said that can interfere with the results. I will post the results when I get them. Tomorrow I need to actually sit down and write down a menu plan, something I haven’t done before and will need to get used to. I think I might have adrenal fatigue since I have low thyroid. I figured that she would test me for that right away, but she said that she wants to see how I do on the diet and the supplements and see if my low thyroid issues improve and if need be she will test me for adrenal fatigue. She also suggested that my nausea could be related to the whiplash that I had when I was a child. In late 2004 I started getting nauseous when I read, and nobody has any idea what causes it. She recommended a chiropractor in her area that I might visit in the future to see if he thinks he can help. I’m excited about that, I don’t expect my nausea to improve but if it does I will be elated.  I’m really excited to start this new path in my life, I wonder what it will feel like to wake up one day and not feel tired all day, to not have cold hands. To have energy, and be able to concentrate for long periods of time.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

